Drugstore Loot of January 2014

Drugstore Loot of January 2014

I gave myself a late birthday present last weekend, indulging in a few items I have always wanted to try since last year but only restricting to drugstore brands.

First off, Za Cosmetics Perfect Fit Concealer. My Maybelline Age Rewind concealer is nearing its end. I have doubts I will be able to purchase it again since it is not locally available. So the time to step out into the unknown and look for an alternative has begun, a cheaper one mind you. Second, Collection Cosmetics Lasting Perfection Concealer, which I’ve heard is comparable to some high end brands out there. The 16-hour promise is too tempting to be ignored. Third, Maybelline Lip Polish Color Sensational, a brand new lip gloss-balm hybrid that had me so excited to discover, after wiping the swatches at the back of my hand at the beauty section of SM Department Store in SM Aura, it left stains behind. I had to buy more than one and the free lip pouch was just an added bonus! Last but not the least, Dickinson’s Witch Hazel Pore Perfecting Toner. After hearing numerous claims regarding this one, I just picked the travel size for a trial. I’m giving it at least 2 weeks before giving my final thoughts.

Essence had run out of stocks of their All About Matt Loose Powder yet again— it seems I can never snatch one up, and the sales assistant doesn’t have a clue about the availability of the brand’s Stay Matt Lip Creams (maybe those are not yet available here in the Philippines?). But nevermind those, I’m quite content with what I bought.

Have you tried anything from the ones I’ve mentioned above? What did you think of them?

name sign

4 thoughts on “Drugstore Loot of January 2014

  1. Im glad you snatched the ZA Perfect Fit! I hope you like it πŸ™‚ I just bought a back up of my shade – it’s been out of stock for a long time! πŸ™‚ Although I would tell you now the Collection one is more pigmented, I think! πŸ™‚ The ZA is so natural but covers well and reflect light beautifully!

    Like

Leave a Reply

