NARS Guy Bourdin Cinematic Lipstick in Future Red

NARS Future Red5

There’s something about a red lipstick. An allure of mystery? A hint of deviousness perhaps? Feminine strength and power? Doesn’t matter. What matters is I have always been drawn to reds. A coat, a pair of pants or heels,  but most especially a bullet of lipstick.

NARS Future Red3

You cannot present me a new makeup collection and not expect me to go for the red lipstick, if there’s any. When NARS released the Guy Bourdin collection, I gave myself time to narrow down my list before making my purchase. But one thing was clear, that red lipstick is going to be mine.

The Promise:

NARS Future Red2

NARS pays homage to the editorial world of Guy Bourdin with a limited-edition Cinematic lipstick, a color that delivers you with intense pigment and a gorgeously glossy shine. The creamy, comfortable formula features an innovative blend of lip conditioners and antioxidants to hydrate, nourish and protect your lips.

The Review:

NARS Future Red4

Future Red is described as a cherry shade, leaning a bit warm on my lips. This lasted me for 4 to 5 hours, maybe an hour more if I wasn’t eating or drinking. It wasn’t drying on my part and the lipstick was creamy when applied straight from the tube. It brightened up my whole face and I was complimented several times because of it. It’s one of my favorite reds so far.

NARS Future Red swatch

I only regret not getting Last Tango and Full Frontal from the collection. These are pretty much sold out online. Here in the Philippines, NARS is being sold at a higher price. At the local department store, Rustan’s, this retails for Php 1,450 (around $32 as compared to $26 in Sephora, Nordstrom and NARS website). Unless there are still stocks somewhere online, I might not be able to try the rest out.

NARS, hear me out will ya? Make more of these!

name sign

4 thoughts on “NARS Guy Bourdin Cinematic Lipstick in Future Red

  1. I love me a red lipstick 🙂 This one looks really nice too – bright but still pretty (i.e. not harsh). Mind you, I’m the person who likes Revlon Fire and Ice as a ‘normal’ lipstick, so maybe I’m not the best judge of what ‘in your face’ is, LOL.

    Like

Leave a Reply

