Best Reads of 2013

On GoodReads, I joined the challenge to read 20 books for 2013. Successfully, I managed 23 all in all. Here are what I found to be my most memorable reads from a few authors:

Simon Toyne's The Sanctus Trilogy

Simon Toyne’s Sanctus Trilogy: If there is ever a series that gets better with every succeeding book, this is it. I recommend this to everyone who enjoy genres of mystery and thriller.

Christopher Moore's Lamb David Levithan's The Lover's Dictionary

Christopher Moore’s Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ’s Childhood Pal: Being one of my favourite authors, I expect nothing less. Have you ever experienced being stared at like a loon because you were engrossed in a book so funny you couldn’t help but laugh out loud?

David Levithan’s The Lover’s Dictionary: The author does it again. Beautifully written like a real dictionary, it gives the reader (well me, at least) a sense of real love measured in patience, understanding and forgiveness.

Christopher Farnsworth’s Red, White and Blood (ebook): Action-packed volume inserted with the right amount of humor on a paranormal-political setting.

John Green and Kendare Blake

John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars: Heartbreaking tale of two teens each diagnosed with terminal cancer. Grab a tissue.

Kendare Blake’s Antigoddess (ebook), Anna Dressed in Blood: Being a huge mythology and paranormal fan, I like her style of writing . I can’t wait to get my hands on the Antigoddess sequel.

How about you, what have you read last year?

Leave a Reply

