Beauty Favorites of 2013: Skincare

Image

I’m ending the year recalling all the wonderful things I love. To start with, here’s what’s keeping my skin happy.

I have long been on a hunt for the perfect facial moisturizer. What I didn’t realize at that time was that not just any kind would do. Before long, I spotted La Roche-Posay‘s Effaclar range on a local online store and immediately bought Effaclar H and Effaclar K. My skin has definitely been better since I started using these.ย 

Same thing happened to my toner. I went through a lot of bottles before finally settling on Celeteques’s Oil Control Toner. The words oil control lured me in. Hook. Line. Sinker. I’m keeping this one for good. (Although I do have my eye on the Effaclar Astringent Lotion by La Roche-Posay.)

Before going to bed, I try and make sure to take off all the makeup I’ve piled on my face. There were days when I get home from hospital duty and couldn’t find the energy to at least take it off with a wipe. So down I go to sleep, face full of makeup. Eep! Big no, no. It’s a good thing I tried the Bifesta Sebum Cleansing Lotion. Now, it only takes me a minute to clean my face.

“Dirt and impurities be gone!” That’s what I first thought after I unboxed my Clarisonic Mia 2 for the first time and brandished it like a wand to my face. But I did felt it has done exactly that. I don’t use it as much as I did unlike before. Good new is I have less breakouts from the time I started using it. The only downside is you have to change its brush every 3 months. Which reminds me, I have to buy a new one soon.

On days when my skin does not want to cooperate and my oil glands are acting too much for their own good, I turn to my most trusted weapon. The one thing I can rely on when all else fails. When they say, “Fight fire with fire”, I say, “Fight oil with oil.” Enter the Naturelle d’ Argan Pure Argan Elixir. I just apply one pump of it to my whole face at night and miracle of all miracles, my skin is all better the next morning. The once angry, red acne has simmered down to a degree. It’s a plus that my skin is less oily and has that soft glow when I wake up.

My friends have been complimenting me on how good my skin looks nowadays. Well, I have these to thank for!

4 thoughts on “Beauty Favorites of 2013: Skincare

Leave a Reply

