Flushed Cheeks from NARS Coeur Battant Blush

Nars Coeur Battant

I made a promise to myself that all new purchases for the month of December will only be used at the start of the new year. Hence, all the late reviews. I just had to make a couple of last buys from NARS from the Guy Bourdin collection, this blush included.

I originally opted to go for the Daydream blush but seeing it in person against my skin only reminded me of Deep Throat. So I went ahead and bought Coeur Battant instead.

The Promise:

Nars Coeur Battant2

NARS draws on the inspiration of Guy Bourdin with its blush, which covers your cheeks in natural, healthy-looking color that immediately enlivens your complexion.

The Review:

Nars Coeur Battant swatch

If there was ever a group of blushes that looks intimidating in the pan, the Coeur Battant, a magenta blush, undoubtedly deserves a spot. It may look unwearable in my swatch but on my cheeks, applied with a light hand, it looks like I just got back from a morning run, like when the cold morning weather and exercise combines to give me a natural looking flush. Lasting power is comparable to the rest of the NARS blushes and the pigment? I think the picture has already spoken a thousand words. And I reiterate, light hand application is a must.

I don’t mind that it’s a limited edition. I think this will last me for a long time.

name sign

4 thoughts on “Flushed Cheeks from NARS Coeur Battant Blush

  1. What a pretty colour… I agree that it’s kind of nice when limited edition products are ones that you need to use sparingly! Although I*try* to keep reminding myself that they’ll come out with new, bright, awesome products every year, so if I miss out on something it’s not the end of the world ;-)

Leave a Reply

